Have you ever lost something? Have you ever had the chance to be something, do something great, or be with someone, and then just throw it all away? You ever had the chance and then don’t take the risk, don’t try? And then when you think you’re ready, you’re chance is gone? You lost it and then you’re there alone asking yourself why you didn’t take the chance when you had it? You ever think how different your life could’ve been if you had done things differently or said how you felt in the moment? This happens a lot… people are scared to say how they feel, or are scared try to make something out of themselves because they are afraid of what people might think or scared that they won’t succeed. Then they realize a little too late and all they can do then is just look back at what could’ve been.

I’ve always been told to take chances, but I was too scared of what would happen if I did… So I lost my chance at being with someone who liked me for who I was. I went and messed it up. I let my emotions take over. I was too scared to let someone in. And now I’m sitting here regretting everything everyday, wishing I would’ve given us more time, an actual chance at making something work out. But I did what I always do. Make excuses for why it won’t work and push the people away that might actually really care about me. I hate that I do that. I wish I could just let myself feel things and be happy. I wish I could start over. I wish that person still felt something for me, because I still think about them. But I hurt them and I understand why they wouldn’t want to try again…

I guess this is what people would call a lost chance… I didn’t do anything when I had the chance. I was just a little too late.

