people always ask me, “what do you want to do, who do you want to be?” truth is… i don’t know. it scares me and worries me that i don’t know what i want to do and who i want to be. i’m surrounded by so many people who have had their lives planned out since they were younger and know exactly what they want in life, and then there is me… i have no idea what i want to do in this world. i know i want to help people, i just don’t know how. there is a world of possibilities out there, but maybe i’m just too scared to pick something i really want to do, because i’m scared i’ll fail; i’m scared my dreams won’t become reality and that i’ll just let everyone i know down and disappoint them, and most importantly disappoint myself. i want to change someones life, i want to help people in times of need, i want to make a difference in someones life. i guess i’m still looking for an answer, for a sign, for something to just pop out and for me to just know in that moment that, that’s what i want to do with my life and that, that’s who i want to be.

