I lost myself. I lost myself when I lost you. I can’t seem to put myself back together. You’re what’s missing. I gave you all I had. I gave everything I had to you. And when things fell apart, so did I. I got lost. I don’t know who I am or what I’m doing. I just keep making mistakes. You were my light. I needed you, but I guess you didn’t need me. I lost myself by trying to give all of my effort and my heart to you. It was as if everyone else didn’t exist when I was around you. You were my main focus and all I cared about. I pushed everything and everyone aside. I thought I knew what I was doing. I thought I was doing what was right to make sure nothing ever went wrong. But I should’ve known it wasn’t going to end well. I lost people in my life that cared, I lost who I was in the process, I lost my ability to truly love and give my everything to someone, but all in all… I lost myself, I lost who I used to be, when I lost you.

