I’m still waiting for the impossible to happen. I’m still waiting for the phone to ring, and for it to be your name that pops up, asking to see me. I’m still waiting for the day that I’ll be able to hear your voice again. I’m still waiting for you to say you miss me. I’m still waiting, waiting for you… the impossible.

I tried letting go of you but I can’t. I don’t know why I can’t. Maybe it’s because if I let go, it’ll be as if nothing had ever happened between us, as if we had never even met in the first place. I hate myself for waiting around, thinking that if you ever come back, everything will be how it used to, because I know it can’t and it wouldn’t be that way.

I’m scared that if I move on and let you go, that I’ll forget little things about you and moments we had. I don’t want to forget, even if you are not in my life anymore. And I feel like I’m already forgetting as each day that I’m not with you passes. You’re so close, but so far, which makes everything much harder, because how could I just drop all of my feelings, knowing that there will always be a possibility of seeing you or hearing about you from other people. I try to block you out, but I hate not knowing what’s going on in your head and in your life. I hate not being that person to you anymore… the one you always needed, the one you could always talk to and trust.

I’m still waiting to see if this is just a phase we are both going through in order to find ourselves and what’s best for us. But ever since you moved on, I haven’t been able to stop thinking of you. You’re what’s best for me, even if it isn’t always easy between us. I’m happy when I’m with you, and I miss being happy, happy with you. So I’ll wait and wait for you, forever for the impossible.

