I should’ve not let you go. I should’ve not let you let me go. I should’ve said something to make you stay. I tried, but I should’ve tried harder. It all meant so much to me. You meant, mean*  so much to me. I hate that I want to talk to you, but remember that we don’t talk anymore. I hate that I want to see you and make things go back to the way they used to be. But I know I can’t. I should’ve not given up, when I still think about you every single day. I should’ve said I love you more, maybe it would’ve made a difference. I should’ve been more honest. I should’ve cared more, if that’s even possible because I felt I gave you all I had. I should’ve held on… held on and never should’ve let go, no matter what. I should’ve done something… better than doing nothing. I should’ve told you exactly how you make me feel… that I love you. I should’ve told you every time you asked me. But instead I froze and didn’t say a word. I think about how things would be if I had said something. Maybe things would’ve turned out different… maybe for the better. I know I should’ve told you. I should’ve… but I didn’t.

