dbc769435bc5e484da03b03b08badec6.jpgYou’re in New York… and I’m here, haven’t gone anywhere. You’re out exploring the world and meeting new people… and I’m here, haven’t gone anywhere. I miss you. I miss our long drives up hills with the windows rolled down and music playing as loud as it could play. I miss hearing your laugh. I miss all of the little things we used to say and do. I hope you haven’t forgotten about me, because I haven’t forgotten about you. I’m counting the days until I get to see you again. 14 days, 4 hours, 30 minutes, and 30…29…28… seconds, you get the point. I just hope you’re as excited to see me as I am to see you. It’s been 3 months, but it feels like 3 years since I last saw you. And what makes me sad is that I didn’t even get to say goodbye before you left for New York. I don’t think I’ve ever missed someone as much as I miss you. You know me better than I know myself. You’ve always stuck around, even when things got hard and I pushed away. I need you in my life, even if you’re all the way in New York. I am glad you’re living life and making memories… but I wish I could be there with you too. It’s hard sometimes. Sometimes I just want to hear your voice. I want to tell you everything that goes on in my life, and I want to know what goes on in yours. I’m glad we still talk everyday, but it isn’t the same as actually seeing you. We are 2,927 miles apart… it’s the farthest we’ve ever been away from each other. Because as much as I enjoy keeping in touch with you, I just want you to come home…

