“Please don’t cry,” they say as they tell you heartbreaking news. It hurts the most when it’s not an “I’ll see you later,” but a “goodbye forever…” Goodbyes hurt, especially when you know it’s the end; the end of a relationship, friendship, someone passing, or someone just not being able to handle their life anymore. Goodbyes are filled with so many mixed emotions. No one likes to hear anyone say it. And sometimes people don’t even know how to react. They may not even know what to say. What would your last words be? What would you want them to remember before they go? It’s a terrible thing to think about, but don’t you just ever wonder? I wouldn’t want to regret not being there on someone’s last day or just someone simply leaving because it was too hard to be around a person, love failed, or because they had to move away, and never come back to see me. I would want them to know exactly how I felt… I would want them to know every little important thing and how much they meant to me. It’s hard to say goodbye, but so many people do it everyday. They hug or kiss goodbye to show how much they care about the other. But you really truly don’t know when your last talk or last goodbye with someone will be, so we should be careful and respect what we say to one another, because you wouldn’t want to regret saying something to someone and then it being too late…

